Warning: mysql_real_escape_string(): No such file or directory in /home/spanxreviews/spanxreviews.com/wp-content/plugins/seopower/seopower.php on line 766

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string(): A link to the server could not be established in /home/spanxreviews/spanxreviews.com/wp-content/plugins/seopower/seopower.php on line 766

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string(): No such file or directory in /home/spanxreviews/spanxreviews.com/wp-content/plugins/seopower/seopower.php on line 766

Warning: mysql_real_escape_string(): A link to the server could not be established in /home/spanxreviews/spanxreviews.com/wp-content/plugins/seopower/seopower.php on line 766

Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/spanxreviews/spanxreviews.com/wp-content/plugins/seopower/seopower.php:766) in /home/spanxreviews/spanxreviews.com/wp-includes/feed-rss2.php on line 8
Spanx Reviews http://www.spanxreviews.com Compare Spanx Customer Reviews Fri, 29 Oct 2010 11:51:58 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9 Spanx Reviews Video http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-reviews-video/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-reviews-video/#respond Fri, 29 Oct 2010 11:51:58 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-reviews-video/ Here's my 30 second, self-made promotional video for Spanx Reviews dot com. I wanted to put together this little promo and distribute on Youtube as much as a call to action for any men who might be interested in helping out by writing some Spanx for men reviews. This is the first video I've actually […]


]]>
Here's my 30 second, self-made promotional video for Spanx Reviews dot com.

I wanted to put together this little promo and distribute on Youtube as much as a call to action for any men who might be interested in helping out by writing some Spanx for men reviews.

This is the first video I've actually done and I hope it encourages some more people to come and check out the Spanx blog!

Did you like it?

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-reviews-video/feed/ 0
Spanx Shapewear vs Assets Shapewear (Spanx Comparison With Assets) http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-shapewear-vs-assets-shapewear-spanx-comparison-with-assets/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-shapewear-vs-assets-shapewear-spanx-comparison-with-assets/#respond Sat, 23 Oct 2010 11:18:32 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-shapewear-vs-assets-shapewear-spanx-comparison-with-assets/ For many of us, deciding whether to go with Spanx Shapewear or Assets Shapewear is a decision that revolves around three key elements: 1 – Price. 2 – Value. 3 – Performance and effectiveness of the Spanx product compared to the Assets Shapewear product. In this article from Shapewear Reviews, the question of whether to […]


]]>

For many of us, deciding whether to go with Spanx Shapewear or Assets Shapewear is a decision that revolves around three key elements: 1 – Price. 2 – Value. 3 – Performance and effectiveness of the Spanx product compared to the Assets Shapewear product. In this article from Shapewear Reviews, the question of whether to go Spanx or Assets is put under greater scrutiny. Enjoy!

Many women have discovered the wonderful products that are produced by the Spanx and Assets Shapewear Company. Although both manufacturers produce slimming shapewear that is adept at accomplishing its intended task, there are differences between the two companies that may influence a woman's preference for one company over another.

Price
The first difference exists in pricing. Assets Shapewear is a brand, owned by the Spanx Company, that offers a more economical and affordable version of Spanx Shapewear. Spanx offers a wide line of products for women. This line includes full body shapers, bras and panties, swimsuits, pantyhose, leggings, and men's shaping undergarments. Assets offers primarily pantyhose, leggings, body shapers of varying styles, and panties. Inherently, Spanx garments are more expensive. For example, their Super Power Panties retail for approximately $30, while a comparable garment by Assets, Unbelievable Underwear, retails for half that price.

Quality
There is also truth in the old adage, "You get what you pay for", which raises the second difference between the two lines: quality. For most women, the quality and construction of a garment is going to be the ultimate factor in determining the brand of a product that they choose. It makes more economical expense to make a one time investment in a more expensive product, like Spanx, than to invest in a cheaper product that would have to be replaced continually. Spanx garments tend to be constructed from materials like nylon, lycra, Spandex, elastic, and mesh.

On the other hand, Assets products are created from nylon and cotton. These are the same materials that are used in control top pantyhose. The cotton material in each different product line allows the piece to "breathe"; therefore, ensuring the comfort of its wearer. Generally, it is believed that the construction of Spanx garments is more effective in contouring and smoothing the silhouette of a woman's body, because the materials it is created from is less flexible than the materials used in Assets Shapewear. The construction of the garment is invariably going to influence how effective it is in performing its intended task.

What Do Customer Reviews Say?
If a woman is unfamiliar with the shapewear offered by either company, reading professional and consumer written reviews about both company's products will allow her to ascertain the effectiveness and quality of a garment from others' experiences. Overall, women considered both types of hosiery and other slimwear garments created by these companies to be comfortable to wear. There were a handful of consumers who encountered problems with their Spanx hosiery ripping or tearing after a limited number of uses. For the price they paid for the item, the quality was expected to be somewhat higher. However, the majority of consumers agreed, overwhelmingly, that Spanx garments were quite adept at creating a sleeker silhouette on their figures. More importantly, these slimming shapewear garments stayed in place throughout the day and through different varieties of activities, ensuring the item did not "roll down", slip, or have to be readjusted.

The primary complaint against Assets Shapewear by consumers was that it did not provide enough of a noticeable difference in their figures to warrant their purchase. Although most conceded that it did smooth their figures slightly, the same difference could be achieved through the use of control top pantyhose. Enjoyable aspects of Assets Shapewear included their ability to color last, their durability, and the variety of color choices.

If you want to look leaner, need a little bit of extra tummy control, or want to take up to 1 dress size off, then you already know that shapewear is a girl's best friend! Visit Shapewear Reviews for information on Spanx vs. Assets reviews. Feel more confident with your slimmer body!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-shapewear-vs-assets-shapewear-spanx-comparison-with-assets/feed/ 0
Spanx Triangle Top One Piece Swimwear Review http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-shapewear/spanx-triangle-top-one-piece-swimwear-review/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-shapewear/spanx-triangle-top-one-piece-swimwear-review/#respond Thu, 14 Oct 2010 19:08:38 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/?p=31 Finding the right swimwear can be really tough, but when you’ve found that perfect one – you’ve got a friend for life and that’s exactly how we feel about the Spanx Triangle Top One Piece Swimwear! This Spanx swimwear collections offer fabulous benefits and with a few to choose from, we hope our full Spanx […]


]]>
Finding the right swimwear can be really tough, but when you’ve found that perfect one – you’ve got a friend for life and that’s exactly how we feel about the Spanx Triangle Top One Piece Swimwear! This Spanx swimwear collections offer fabulous benefits and with a few to choose from, we hope our full Spanx Triangle Top One Piece Swimwear review helps put you on the right path to finding the perfect one for you…

Spanx Triangle Top One Piece Swimwear Review:

The Spanx Triangle Top swimwear has a gorgeous cinched-at-the-waist look and features a mesh compression liner that comfortably yet powerfully flattens the tummy, smooths the back and slims love handles.

It has molded, wireless cups and feature removable pads. The all in one piece has all-over, flexible, light foam padding for modesty and shape. It has super-fine, shaping-power-mesh liner for breathability and comfort and is made of luxuriously soft, super-premium

It’s high-cut styling accentuates the legs and has elastic seems along the top of the legs for added comfort and a seamless appearance. It’s fabulous cut at the back gives good coverage behind.  The swimwear fits snugly and is available in up to a D cup size.

Spanx Triangle Top One Piece Swimwear Review: Product Image

Spanx Triangle Top One Piece Swimwear Review: My Thoughts

In my opinion choosing the right swimwear is something that can make or break a holiday, finding that perfect something that can make you feel utterly comfortable on the beach or in the pool is a feeling that money can’t buy – but, it’s something that Spanx can certainly give!

I love the swimwear and for me, it’s a toss up of preference between this Spanx triangle top one piece and the bandeau one piece swimwear.

If I had to say one thing, I’d love it to be made available for larger cup sizes but if you’re A-D, then this really is a fantastic piece of shapewear to give you confidence in the pool or at the beach. It gives great coverage from the front and behind and it’s seamless stitching means no VPL under a kaftan or maxi dress.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my Spanx Triangle Top One Piece Swimwear review – please do let me know your own thoughts below!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-shapewear/spanx-triangle-top-one-piece-swimwear-review/feed/ 0
Spanx for Men http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-for-men/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-for-men/#respond Wed, 13 Oct 2010 19:30:07 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-for-men/ I've had a lot of pleasure testing out Spanx products over the past 12 months. But I have been totally unable to find any men willing to be a guinea pig and provide some reviews of the Spanx for men range of shapewear. We know that men are more body conscious than ever but, certainly […]


]]>
I've had a lot of pleasure testing out Spanx products over the past 12 months. But I have been totally unable to find any men willing to be a guinea pig and provide some reviews of the Spanx for men range of shapewear.

We know that men are more body conscious than ever but, certainly if my research is anything to go by, they are just less likely to actually admit it!

So this is an appeal for any men who would like to step up and provide honest consumer reviews of the Spanx for men shapewear range.

I will treat all male Spanx reviews in the strictest of confidence 🙂

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-for-men/feed/ 0
Spanx Size Chart http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-sizing/spanx-size-chart/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-sizing/spanx-size-chart/#respond Wed, 13 Oct 2010 12:31:35 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/?p=25 Getting the right size is so important, it varies from Spanx product to product and if you don’t get it right, it could mean the shapewear isn’t as effective as it could be – or it could even create extra lumps and bumps. I hope the below Spanx Size Guides help you choose the right […]


]]>
Getting the right size is so important, it varies from Spanx product to product and if you don’t get it right, it could mean the shapewear isn’t as effective as it could be – or it could even create extra lumps and bumps. I hope the below Spanx Size Guides help you choose the right shapewear for you.

Spanx Power Panties, Spanx Higher Power & Spanx All The Way Up Tights Shapewear

Spanx Cognito Shapewear

Spanx Hide & Sleek Shapewear

Happy Spanx-ing!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-sizing/spanx-size-chart/feed/ 0
Spanx Reviews 2010 http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-reviews-2010/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-reviews-2010/#respond Tue, 12 Oct 2010 13:36:00 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-reviews-2010/ It doesn't seem so strange to be thinking about Christmas in what is only the second week in October 2010, as the TV ads have already started and the shops are already stocking up on the Christmas 2010 products. So I thought it would be a nice blog post series to post some of the […]


]]>
It doesn't seem so strange to be thinking about Christmas in what is only the second week in October 2010, as the TV ads have already started and the shops are already stocking up on the Christmas 2010 products. So I thought it would be a nice blog post series to post some of the best Spanx reviews of 2010. Over the next few weeks I'll post my favourite Spanx products of 2010 and look forward to doing some Spanx reviews in 2011. Who knows what will be in the product line next year!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/spanx-reviews-2010/feed/ 0
Tyra Banks Wears Spanx http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/tyra-banks-wears-spanx/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/tyra-banks-wears-spanx/#respond Mon, 11 Oct 2010 16:37:22 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/tyra-banks-wears-spanx/ Cool video today of chat show host Tyra Banks showing off her Spanx. So, even super models wear shapewear! That's something I'm sure most women will take comfort from. Worth a look: See Spanx reviews. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED: Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE! Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) […]


]]>
Cool video today of chat show host Tyra Banks showing off her Spanx.

So, even super models wear shapewear! That's something I'm sure most women will take comfort from.

Worth a look: See Spanx reviews.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/blog/tyra-banks-wears-spanx/feed/ 0
Celebrities Who Love Spanx http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-customer-reviews/celebrities-who-love-spanx/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-customer-reviews/celebrities-who-love-spanx/#respond Mon, 11 Oct 2010 16:26:54 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/?p=18 Everyone loves Spanx, it’s as much a part of everyday life for celebrities whether on the red carpet or in everyday life. Here’s a sample of Spanx on the red carpet: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED: Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE! Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
Everyone loves Spanx, it’s as much a part of everyday life for celebrities whether on the red carpet or in everyday life. Here’s a sample of Spanx on the red carpet:

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-customer-reviews/celebrities-who-love-spanx/feed/ 0
Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs Review http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-customer-reviews/spanx-higher-power-high-waisted-briefs-review/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-customer-reviews/spanx-higher-power-high-waisted-briefs-review/#respond Mon, 11 Oct 2010 16:06:45 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/?p=15 Welcome to our Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs review! This Spanx shapewear offers the benefits we’ve all come to expect with Spanx but with a perfect style for long wear and comfort under shorter skirts and dresses.  Here is the full Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs review… Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs […]


]]>
Welcome to our Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs review! This Spanx shapewear offers the benefits we’ve all come to expect with Spanx but with a perfect style for long wear and comfort under shorter skirts and dresses.  Here is the full Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs review…

Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs Review:

Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs are a recent addition to the Spanx range and they are a combination of full coverage cotton briefs and super slimming shapewear.

Their main focus is on really slimming and pulling in your middle section and flattening your tummy so they are the perfect shapewear for that dress you want to wear, but are a little unsure about wearing.

The brief section is made from cotton, so is comfortable to wear for long periods of time, and has non-binding legbands so you shouldn’t get any visible pantyline. It’s a great alternative to the Spanx Slim Cognito Seamless Mid Thigh Bodysuit – if you have found your shapewear peeping out from under your skirt before, then the in the past then the Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs are for you!

Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs Review: Product Image

Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs Review: My Thoughts

I’m a big fan of the Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs, I have them in nude and they’re a great go-to Spanx, for the occasions where you want something to wear underneath a dress or skirt. I’ve found myself wearing them mostly with a dress which has a split in it and it just gives you the extra confidence knowing that you have no chance of any shapewear peeping below.

It’s non-binding stitching around the pants is designed to hide any possible VPL and it’s main focus is on holding in your mid-section while flattening your stomach so it really can take inches off and make that perfect dress fit like a glove.

It holds in place without any straps and it’s very reasonably priced and as with all Spanx shapewear products, it’s great quality.

This is one of my must-have Spanx products. I hope you’ve enjoyed my Spanx Higher Power High Waisted Briefs review – please do let me know your own experiences below!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-customer-reviews/spanx-higher-power-high-waisted-briefs-review/feed/ 0
Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise Thong Review http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-customer-reviews/spanx-hide-sleek-high-rise-thong-review/ http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-customer-reviews/spanx-hide-sleek-high-rise-thong-review/#respond Mon, 11 Oct 2010 14:41:54 +0000 http://www.spanxreviews.com/?p=12 Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise Thong offers the benefits of the High-Rise brief, but with a thong for an extra seamfree benefit under skirts, dresses and trousers. Designed to smooth your tummy and give you a sleek appearance it features a double layer compression with a waistband only across your back for added benefits Here […]


]]>
Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise Thong offers the benefits of the High-Rise brief, but with a thong for an extra seamfree benefit under skirts, dresses and trousers. Designed to smooth your tummy and give you a sleek appearance it features a double layer compression with a waistband only across your back for added benefits Here is the full Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise Thong review

Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise Thong Review:

The Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise Thong features a soft double layer to smooth everything from your tummy to your bra-line, it also firms your back to create an all-over sleeker appearance – a benefit you don’t always receive from waist height shapewear. The Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise shapewear has a waistband in the back with no seam lines in the front whatsoever, creating a very smooth appearance whilst offering the support to stop it from rolling down when you move around and perfect for everyday events. The seams around the leg has overlocked stitching, which means it lies flat against your skin preventing the possibility of binding or pinching. The thong back also gets rid of any potential visibility of your pantyline.

Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise Thong Review: Product Image

Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise Thong Review: My Thoughts

I love this product, it’s not the priciest one in the Spanx range but it’s perfect for everyday wear. The double lining means you can wear it with confidence knowing you will have no lumps show up over the top – a problem with some waist height shapewear products – plus it’s perfect waistband means you have no worries of it rolling down as you get on with your daily life.

After considering whether I should just give up and buy new clothes a size up, I decided to try this product and I can’t tell you just how much more confidence I got from the feeling I got though being able to wear (and look good) in my favourite clothes day in and day out. I haven’t regretted trying Spanx since the day I discovered it – it meant I could wear the clothes I loved without the need for taking that step up and dreading looking at the bigger size in the label.

In terms of wearing the Spanx Hide & Sleek High Rise Thong, the only thing I would say is make sure you get the right size, the thong element is perfect for hiding any visible pantyline but you don’t want the actual waistband of the thong to show with any bumps below.

Once you’ve got your size, don’t hesitate to try this. It’s my favourite piece of the range and it got me started on my Spanx road to feeling more confident. I hope you found this Spanx Hide & Sleek High-Rise Thong review helpful, if you did – please feel free to comment below.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED:

Get the best deals on Spanx (USA) – CLICK HERE!

Get the best deals on Spanx shapewear (UK) – CLICK HERE!


]]>
http://www.spanxreviews.com/spanx-customer-reviews/spanx-hide-sleek-high-rise-thong-review/feed/ 0